Hot Trends Reveal / Interesting Reveals

Google Map Dive – Awesome Simulation[Must Watch]

One of the most interesting product demos on display at Google I/O this year was a virtual sky diving simulation built using eight separate computers running Chrome, along with a Kinect-like motion sensor made by ASUS called the Xtion Pro.

The Maps Dive experiment was created by Portland-based independent digital agency Instrument

WATCH SIMULATION VIDEO HERE

 

Developer Ben Purdy explained that they built the impressive tech demo to show what’s now possible with Chrome and how it can be used to create an amazingly rendered multi-display experience that looks like you’d expect it to be powered by current-gen gaming hardware instead of just a loose assortment of lightweight Linux-based computers running the kind of code that web developers are already comfortable with.

Maps Dive provided an experience that seemed at least as accurate and sensitive as your typical Kinect game. Purdy said that it’s really just an early example of things that could be built with the computers we already have, as well as mobile devices.

Considering how far Chrome already reaches, imagining this type of experience running on even low-cost Chromebooks and Android tablets does open up a lot of possibilities.

 you might also like,
11 thoughts on “Google Map Dive – Awesome Simulation[Must Watch]

  1. I’m impressed, I have to admit. Seldom do I come across a blog that’s both equally educative
    and engaging, and without a doubt, you have hit the nail on
    the head. The issue is something which not enough men and women are speaking
    intelligently about. I’m very happy that I found this in my search for something concerning this.

  2. Link exchange is nothing else however it is simply placing the
    other person’s website link on your page at appropriate place and other person will also do same in support of you.

  3. Thank you a bunch for sharing this with all people you really recognize what you are talking about!
    Bookmarked. Kindly additionally visit my web site
    =). We could have a hyperlink trade agreement between us

  4. Hey there! Someone in my Myspace group shared this site with us so I came to take a look.
    I’m definitely loving the information. I’m bookmarking and will
    be tweeting this to my followers! Fantastic blog and fantastic design.

  5. Hmm it seems like your site ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so
    I guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m thoroughly
    enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to everything. Do you have any recommendations for newbie blog writers? I’d
    genuinely appreciate it.

  6. I am really impressed with your writing skills and also with
    the layout on your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself?
    Either way keep up the nice quality writing,
    it’s rare to see a great blog like this one today.

  7. Great items from you, man. I’ve keep in mind your stuff previous to and you’re just too excellent.
    I actually like what you have obtained here, really like what you’re stating and the best way in which you assert it.
    You are making it enjoyable and you continue to care for
    to keep it smart. I cant wait to learn far more from you.
    That is really a wonderful web site.

Leave a Reply

