How To / Internet

How to back up your bookmarks in Mozilla Firefox

Bookmarks is used to store the URL’s(Uniform Resource Locator). This bookmarks comes very handy when you visit a site more often for a day. If you visit a site more than 20 times a day, then you don’t want to type a site URL each and every time. do you ?? So you will be bookmarking that site by pressing (ctrl + D) in Mozilla Firefox.

PROBLEM:

Assume that you have bookmarked more than 200 sites, & because of some problem you re-installed your Operating System(OS), then all the sites you bookmarked are also gone, just like that, pufff !!

SOLUTION:

There are really a bulk of solutions for this problem. You can use either some external sites to back up your bookmarks or use google sync. But this the simple solution is below.

  • Open Mozilla Firefox.
  • Goto File -> Bookmarks -> show all Bookmarks or simply press Ctrl + Shift + B.
  • A new windows will appear. In that click Import & Backup & then click Export Bookmarks to HTML.
  • ff1
  • A new dialog box will appear, give your desired name & save the file.
  • Now just open the saved file with any browser, then you can see all your bookmarked sites in single HTML file.

Just save this HTML file in any drive expect OS drive because when you re-install OS, HTML file will be gone. Or you can even mail this HTML file to your mail account and access it anywhere around the world.

How to back up bookmarks in Google Chrome ??

Enjoy by sharing !!

3 thoughts on “How to back up your bookmarks in Mozilla Firefox

  1. You have very nice blog here. Only one thing what I noticed, it was very hard to find it from google (at least with my search term). You should use plugin like that: http://bit.ly/11UpQn2 It will get you better ranking in google. I use it all my wp blogs.If you have any problems to use it, just send me email and I try to help.

  2. I’m impressed, I must say. Actually not often do I encounter a blog that’s both educative and entertaining, and let me tell you, you’ve gotten hit the nail on the head. Your thought is excellent; the difficulty is something that not enough persons are talking intelligently about. I am very completely happy that I stumbled throughout this in my search for something relating to this.

  3. Hiya very nice blog!! Man .. Beautiful .. Superb .. I’ll bookmark your website and take the feeds also?I am happy to search out so many helpful info here within the submit, we’d like work out extra techniques on this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .

Leave a Reply

